Selong Selo - 3 bedroom - Exceptionally designed villa

Selong Selo in The Press

3 eco-friendly hotels that uphold the green movement

silverkris.com, December 11th, 2019.

Beyond the view and tasteful local craft décor, what sets Selong Selo apart is its comprehensive sustainability programme.

Read more

Ease the impact of travel at these environmentally conscious stays

Silkwinds, December 2019.

Situated on a hilltop in southern Lombok, Selong Selo resort features a stunning bay panorama..

Read more

More over, Bali – Lombok is Asia’s new darling

localizz.com, November 29th, 2019.

Beyond the view and sleek décor featuring a dash of local art and craft, Selong Selo recalibrates the scale of luxury with a robust environmental charter.

Read more

Selong Selo Resort + Residences boast equal parts luxe + culture

creammagazine.com, November 17, 2019.

Nestled high up on the hills, you’re immediately taken in by Selong Selo’s awe-inspiring views of vivid blue sea and twisting mountain roads that segment the greenest of green rice paddies.

Read more

Von virtualität zu kreativer realitat

More Than Design Magazine, October, 2019.

“Ein Hongkongers architekturbüro gestaltet mithilfe von neuen technologien luxusvillen in Indonesien.”

Read more

Lombok’s refined sanctuary

Hello Bali magazine September – October 2019.

“Seated at the top of lush green hills with uninterrupted views of the azure sea beyond the magnificent Selong Belanak shoreline, Selong Selo Resort & Residences is a dreamy luxury getaway surrounded by Lombok’s natural beauty; with world-class service, facilities and amenities to match”

Read more

Laid-back, open for business

The weekend west, September 7-8, 2019.

“Event the smallest one-bedroom villa comes with its own private 4m infinity pool, while those with family big enough to fill a seven-bedroom mansion can do bombies in a pool up to a whopping 19m long.”

Read more

An inside look at a lavish Lombok eco-resort

theupsider.com.au, September 13th, 2019.

“Situated on a lush hilltop in the south of Lombok, Selong Selo showcases postcard-worthy views of the bay below from all of its 23 luxury villas.”

Read more

Selong Selo: Paradise found, just 3.5 hours flight from Perth

soperth.com.au, August 29th, 2019.

“In the distance hundreds of lights dance on the dark Ocean, fishing boats anchored and lit up all evening long. Its an entrancing scene and a great view to fall asleep to.”

Read more

8 Reasons your next holiday should be in South Lombok

Expatgo.com, August 16th, 2019.

“With lavish indoor and outdoor living spaces in a range of beautiful one- to seven-bedroom private pool villas, stunning views, gracious service, and top-quality food, Selong Selo is everything you expect a private villa resort to be, and stands as the last name in luxurious Lombok hospitality.”

Read more

SeloFit Revitalise Camp - Reset| Refocus| Get Active

3rd – 7th October 2019.

“Our wellness program will RECHARGE your mental and physical power with wholesome food, intensive exercise, meditation and nature-based activities at our luxury Selong Selo Resort on South Lombok.”

Read more

The Kayu collection Villa di Selong Selo Lombok dengan view yang dramatis

home.co.id, July, 2018.

“Hampir semua bangunan yang ada di bukit-bukit tersebut berorientasi ke arah pantai sebagai view yang paling menarik.”

Read more

World’s hottest island homes for sale

The Australian & The Times UK, February 21st, 2018.

“You have to look twice to spot what are probably the world’s most architecturally breathtaking new island homes.”

Read more

Lombok beaches the new Bali

The Australian, November 4th, 2017. Read more

The Australian bankers who built their own luxury resort in South Lombok

afr.com, July 31st, 2017.

“a suitably remote place to build eco-friendly luxury villas for themselves and like-minded friends seeking regular time out from corporate life.”

Read more

The ins-and-outs of investing, renting and buying especially when abroad

Expatliving.sg, December 5th, 2016.

“We asked some property experts for a few expert pointers to help you on your buying or renting journey.”

Read more

Top eight Asian beaches

scmp.com, November 9th, 2016.

“Selong Belanak is a welcome antidote to the unchecked development, overcrowding and waste management concerns that blight more established Asian tourist resorts.”

Read more

South East Asia Property Award 2016

propertyreport.com, November 4th, 2016.

“The finest developers and projects in 8 countries compete for the Best of the Best honours in Southeast Asia.”

Read more

Indonesia property award 2016

propertyguru.com.sg, October 17th, 2016.

“One of the regional developments to earn multiple accolades was the Lombok-based Selong Selo Residences by the Selong Selo Group, which has attracted many local and foreign investors.”

Read more

Nominees revealed ahead of Indonesia Property Awards 2016 gala dinner

propertyreport.com, September 15th, 2016.

“Selong Selo Residences by Selong Selo Group received multiple nominations with four nods.”

Read more

Selong Selo launch set to transform South Lombok

asianpropertyreview.com, September 1st, 2016.

“Selong Selo Residences is a high-end sustainable development located 30 mins from the Lombok international airport and overlooking the breathtaking Selong Belanak beach.”

Read more

Selong Belanak, South Lombok’s new ‘Golden Mile” coming of age with a vibrant villa scene taking shape

Mylombok Volume 030, Sept – Oct 2016.

“After spending years as a hidden haven fiercely guarded by locals in the know, it’s safe to say Selong Belanak’s secret is out.”

Read more

Invest in These: 4 Waterfront Villas

luxuo.com, August 28th, 2016.

“Located west of Bali, it isn’t quite on the global tourism superhighway and that is perhaps part of the charm.”

Read more

New focus on exceptional Lombok hospitality for a luxury villa experience

Mylombok Volume 028, July 2016.

“The dramatic setting hugging the hillside has a real WOW factor for West Lombok’s best sunset views.”

Read more

Paradise found

propertyguru.com.sg, May 27th, 2016.

“A tourism boom is spurring the development of new resorts on Lombok, with foreign investors snapping up land plots on the cheap.”

Read more

Lombok – an up-and-coming resort investment frontier?

edgeprop.sg, May 6th, 2016.

“Apart from white sandy beaches, it has mountains, forests and waterfalls as well as great hiking trails.”

Read more

2018 WINNER ASIA PACIFIC PROPERTY AWARDS

  • Best Leisure Development Indonesia (5-Star award)

2016 WINNER INDONESIAN PROPERTY AWARDS

  • Best Residential Development (Lombok)
  • Best Landed Houses Residential Architectural Design
  • Best Landscape Architectural Design (HIGHLY COMMENDED)
  • Best Residential Interior Design (HIGHLY COMMENDED)
awards

Guest Experiences

  • February 8th, 2020 - February 10th, 2020

    We enjoyed our stay so much, definitely will advise the relatives to see this wonderful view here.

    Daniel M, Indonesia
  • February 8th, 2020 - February 10th, 2020

    Everything was so amazing, good review for anybody who wanna stay here.

    Kamal T, Singapore
  • January 29th, 2020 - February 4th, 2020

    Resort was excellent, staff was helpful. Thank you for everyone who make our stay good arrangement. Love you.

    Yang W, China
  • January 25th, 2020 - January 27th, 2020

    No words can describe how wonderful our stay was. The reception was so amazing,and all the staff as well. The butler phone is my favorite, this is amazing. You ask for a driver and the butler reply will be there in 5 mins and guess it come in 5 minutes. We enjoyed our stay so much.

    Blue M, Vietnam
  • January 6th, 2020 - January 10th, 2020 Selong Selo - 10E Villa Samsara (5BR)

    As always its great to stay in Selong Selo and relax and rejuvinated. Great to see how nice the development is coming along.

    Jiska P, Singapore
  • January 5th, 2020 - January 7th, 2020 Selong Selo - 5B-2 (Studio)

    Excellent. Best privacy villa in Lombok. Really nice decoration.

    Handoko H, Indonesia
  • December 29th, 2019 - January 2nd, 2020 Selong Selo - 5B-2 (Studio)

    The villa is stunning and indeed best place to stay. The view is spectacular. The food at AURA was great.

    Wiwik W, Indonesia
  • December 24th, 2019 - December 25th, 2019

    Amazing view, nice villa, friendly staff. Beautiful place - very peaceful and near by the beach. Food is excellent.

    Sandro C, Singapore
  • December 24th, 2019 - December 25th, 2019 Selong Selo - 9B-2 Villa Manju (1BR)

    Selong Selo is AMAZING .The whatsapp group is an extremely useful tool in ordering lifts, food, and just about anything else you can wait food has also been excellent. Our lasting mercy will be of the view and the welcoming smiles of all of the staff

    Rosanna Marie W, Hong Kong
  • December 23rd, 2019 - December 29th, 2019

    Splendid view, helpful staff and delicious curry. We had a lovely Christmas here at Selong Selo. We feel relaxed and ready for a brand new year.

    Cheng L, Hong Kong
  • December 22nd, 2019 - December 25th, 2019 Selong Selo - 5B-2 (Studio)

    Its been nice staying at Selong Selo. Great villa staff, great atmosphere in general, loved everything about the villa. Thanks.

    John Patrick S, Indonesia
  • December 14th, 2019 - December 19th, 2019

    We had a lovely stay at Selong selo. The staff were warm, attentive, and very helpful. Our villa was gorgeous and the view was amazing! We look forward to coming back once everything is completed.

    James, Australia
  • December 10th, 2019 - December 13th, 2019

    Great holiday, beautiful people and a view we wont forget.

    Joscha K, Indonesia
  • December 8th, 2019 - December 13th, 2019

    Fantastic Time, It was wonderful in every way. Out of this world, every attention to details, loved it. Thank you

    Martin Cutts, Germany
  • December 5th, 2019 - December 7th, 2019

    The villa itself was amazing. We called them late at night for the pool light to be fixed and they were still available. The villa itself is perfect. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you

    Tahnee B, France
  • December 3rd, 2019 - December 10th, 2019 Selong Selo - 5B-2 (Studio)

    We have enjoyed our stay in Selong Selo. All of the staff have been friendly and helpful. The villa has been kept spotlessly clean. The whatsapp group is an extremely useful tool in ordering lifts, food, and just about anything else you want. Food has also been excellent. Our lasting memory will be of the view and the welcoming smiles of all the staff.

    Rosanna Reynard, Australia
  • November 21st, 2019 - November 23rd, 2019 Selong Selo - 1C Villa Capri (3BR)

    Awesome view, amazing staff, excellent facilities - definitely will come back with group of friends next time. Learn to surf here!

    Yang Y, Hong Kong
  • November 8th, 2019 - November 10th, 2019

    We have fully enjoyed our stay in Selong Selo. All of the staff have been friendly and helpful. The villa has been kept spotlessly clean. The Whatsapp group is an extremely useful tool in ordering lifts, food, and just about anything else you can. Food has also been excellent. Our lasting mercy will be for the view and the welcoming smiles of all of the staff.

    Secret E, Germany
  • November 5th, 2019 - November 8th, 2019 Selong Selo - 9B-2 Villa Manju (1BR)

    Stunning view, wonderful villas! What a way to discover Lombok. We will be back for sure. Thank you all.

    Nicole S, Indonesia
  • October 28th, 2019 - November 4th, 2019

    My mum and I could not have asked for a more beautiful place to get away and relax from Melbourne. Everything was perfect - the view, the villa and fabulous staff. Thank you for having us and hopefully see you again one day again.

    Catherine and Fiona, Australia
  • October 22nd, 2019 - October 26th, 2019 Selong Selo - 1C Villa Capri (3BR)

    Amazing holiday at Selong Selo. The staff and their attitude - always ready to help. The views, snorkeling trip, Whats-app service - very effective. Beautiful villa. Looking forward to a more extensive food menu but overall one of the most amazing holidays in a very special location.

    Borja B, Singapore
See more reviews
Back to top

Thank you, almost there...

We’re taking you to
our enquiry form.

experts in luxury villa holidays